Quick & Delicious Hostess Gift? S’more please!

August 10, 2011 § 2 Comments

We are spending the week at the beach and we were very excited to be invited an impromptu BBQ last night. I didn’t have the time or supplies to make a fave cookie recipe and royal icing cookies were out of the question so I decided to bring one of my favorite hostess gifts- a S’mores Kit!

I bought these amazing, GIANT marshmallows back up north in one of my fave gourmet stores called Garden of Eden where their motto is “temptation in every aisle”. (This is no exaggeration!)

The rest of the supplies were easy enough to gather:

• Graham crackers

• Hershey Chocolate Bars (King size is a plus but any size would do)

• Wooden skewers (I always have packs of these around for cookie and/ or kabob making)

• Parchment paper & ribbon (bakers twine would be adorable also)

S'more supplies

S'mores Supplies- look at those giant marshmallows!

I opened the graham crackers and marshmallows to re-package. This way, they fit better in the beach pail I chose to package in. It also just looks sweeter and more home spun this way.

S'more Beach Pail

Taking the extra time and care to package or present always pays off in the end... This inexpensive beach pail is adorable and can be re-used!

I added a quick, hand written tag and we were good to go. Did I mention that I planned on delivering this via bike, so sizing was important.

S'more delivery

S'more Delivery: via bike, via basket, via pail in handbag

This is such a great hostess gift for any time of year… In the fall, I have given S’mores Kits in a more traditional style basket with plaid or autumnal ribbon. Season to season- as long as the recipient has a grill, fireplace or fire pit, the end result is adorable, delicious and the perfect interactive ending to any meal… toasted marshmallow + chocolate + graham crackers? S’more please!

Xoxo

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Quick & Delicious Hostess Gift? S’more please!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quick & Delicious Hostess Gift? S’more please! at THE JUICE.

meta