D.I.Y. Shark Party Hat

July 31, 2011 § 1 Comment

As it turns out, Shark Week usually coincides with my husband’s birthday and he LOVES sharks. This year we planned to have a fun party with our friend’s and their adorable kiddies, so I thought it would be super fun to make our own shark hats.

I started out with plain paper party hats purchased at Party City. I bought 3 packs (some matte, some metallic) so I could use only the colors that matched our theme.

Party Hat Stack

We went with shades of blue plus 2 pink (1 pink for me of coarse!)

Using a 1 inch circle punch, we punched dark grey and black paper to use for the eyes and attached them with glue dots. We used plain white paper cut in strips and then triangles for the teeth.

Shark Party Hats with Eyes

We kept our inspiration close just in case...

On the inside front brim, I drew a line with craft glue and attached the white triangles in a row.

Shark Hat Glued Teeth

Since sharks have crazy uneven teeth, the triangles don't have to be perfect!

Shark Mug

Drinking coffee from a shark mug during this project makes it even more fun!

Place the hats on their sides while the teeth dry for about 10 minutes.

Shark Hats on sides

Pink Shark Hat= AMAZING!

Shark Hat bent teeth

Once the teeth are dry in place, bend them forward

Shark Hat Beauty

I placed them on a table and let our guests choose their sharks

Shark Hat w Cake

Totally Jawsome!

Add shark cake and candles

Add shark cake and candles for a totally amazing shark party finale!

Happy Shark Week! Happy Birthday Keith! Xoxo

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to D.I.Y. Shark Party Hat

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading D.I.Y. Shark Party Hat at THE JUICE.

meta